I'm starting to get the old birthday blues.......

things are just feeling not good.

I've never really liked birthdays.

I always have high hopes something really great will happen. and it never really does. I spent my last birthday crying because I got stood up.

The only time that I can think of once where someone really went out of their way crazy like... ok 2 times. Sara has flown out for my birthday cause that's just extremely expensive..... the other was when Chris bought two tickets to my first hockey game 5 rows from the glass for my 21st birthday. so I give Chris the props for that.

Maybe if I stopped thinking something cool might happen every year something cool really would happen...... anyhow.

I'm looking forward to this trip. really I am but it's not really about my birthday. I thought it was at first but it's really not and that's ok. I'll still have fun.

it's just a blue day. I guess.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-12-05 / 2:02
it's that time again