I was suppose to go to LA last night after work. The holidays are kicking my ass. I wanted to go, but D couldn't go. But the thought of driving into LA made me want to scream. To be honest I wanted to scream anyway. I wanted to go in the office and scream. But I didn't. instead I just tried to take care of buisness the best I could.

and then I came home and I collapsed. Slept for hours. woke up and my mood had only mildly improved.

I ended up catching the 11pm Return of the King with HWLT. It was sooooooo good. It certainly didn't feel like 3 and half hours. Three and half hours where I didn't have to think about work, boys, or roomates. Fabulous.

I think I have a little better understanding of the deal with HWLT. Funny how the same thing that attracts you to a person can be the thing that makes you want to pop them in the nose.

He's uber confident and rather stubborn. And while every girl likes a confident man, things sometimes become a battle of egos. We're both very stubborn and what starts as a game becomes this crazy butting of heads. I'm not entirely sure what to do about it.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-12-21 / 1:08
The ass kicking