I can not describe the scare I had at 3:00 am coming back to my parents house from Long Beach to find the town I grew up covered ina red glow and dark smoke. Winding around the back road I couldn't pin point where the fire was and the whole time I was hoping that it wasn't by my mom's house. Luckily it wasn't. But from her vantage on the hill I could see it burning, I had no idea how far it was so I sat and watched for an hour and half trying to see if it was coming my direction.

I finally slept for an hour flashlight by the bed shoes at the ready and pets nearby. If I was going to have to leave I was going to have to set the horses loose and let them fend for themselves.

we were lucky the wind was on our side and all the fires.... there were three seperate fires in the area at one point were all moving away from her house.

every one we know is safe. we don't know if their houses are still standing but no one has been hurt and we've managed to evacuate all animals in the path of danger that we could.

the theory is someone set all these fires........ so to whomever that was, fuck you.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-10-27 / 6:27
arson sucks