ok five questions from Ms. Golightly

1. What does your first name mean and how did you get it?

I believe my first name means ruler.... they originally thought I was going to be a boy and my name was Peter, but alas I was born with no Peter so they struggled for days to come up with a name. Some suggested Rita my granbdmother said it was a hooker name, someone suggested Naomi but Grams worked with a Naomi and hated her so she told mom no. So in the end I was named after my mom cousin whom she looked up to enourmously.

2. Would you go to your high school reunion? Why or why not?

I don't know. I've been waffling on this lately. I don't like many people I went to school with but I really kind of would like to see who got fat and bald and has twelve kids. I have three years to decide on if I want to go or not

3. When you were selling shoes, did you ever have an Al Bundy experience?

crazy peopole buy shoes. Well everyone, in theory buys shoes, but I get the crazy ones. Like the smelly homeless guy with the Kermit doll that he talked to and he would make it talk back to him. He bought a pair of turquoise women's sandals, they were his "dancing shoes" his oarting comment to Kermit was "Wow, we got some new dancin shoes. Don't step on my blue suede shoes, man!"

4. Have you ever felt that you were a gay man trapped in a straight woman's body? Every damn time I say the word "Faaabuuulous!"

5. Given that you grew up in San Diego, do you have any scary tales of partying in TJ?

You know I never went to TJ, though when I was thirteen I went to Cabo with my Dad and we were hanging out in bars and they tried to pour tequilla down my throat. My step mom about had a coronary.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-08-22 / 11:12
5 questions with Liz