I have had the strangest couple of days.

Friday the boy came to see me. ok not strange just nice.

Strange was Saturday... really they should just give it up and re-name Saturday strange day.

First off I was all dressed up because I was going out that night right after work to see the boy. this caused many a strange reaction. Most noteably in my buddy Elvis, who asked if he came into work dressed like my boy if I would date him. and proceeded to grill friend at work who knows my boy as to what my boy was like and how serious things were. (side note: things are taking the bullet train to seriousville.... there was a how thing about him being my boy..... who is a frie- eh I'm not saying it ,but it was brought up and mulled over and not entirely opposed to but anyhow)

Strange occurance 2: This was unrelated to my general hottieness and my boy with the exception that he was standing there when it happened. the boy was talking.... and walking towards me was the guy I asked to the Sadie's Hawkins dance my junior year of high school fucker turned me down flat Anyway he got fat and I can't remember his last name now. of course I saw him like 5 times that night and I know he doesn't remember me but that was just...... strange. that is the word of the day. strange.

strange occurance 3: way back when we first started talking (yes that's right way back last week) he told me that he used to see this girl I had met on NYE when I met him, briefly and in the vaugest sense they were a thing. and that it didn't work out for certain reasons which I will not get into here because they could possibly bite me in the ass later. anyhow she starts tell me last night how much she likes him, I guess not knowing that he and I are thing or maybe she did know and was trying to draw me out.... oh how manipulative if that's what she was up to.... anyway...... so I think about it. whether I should say that we're dating or not and decide "well crap I should say something so maybe she'll be quiet and quit making a fool of herself."

didn't quite work that way. no she proceeded to warn me off of him and all the "horrible" things he had done to her. none apply to me because he hasn't done any of those things and won't so it wasn't that she was making me doubt him because I'm actually pretty *gasp* secure about him. but I just felt this petty urge to get my digs in. stake my claim and tell her "back off sister" though, mind you, I said it nicer than that.

then I had this panicking thought. crap what if he doesn't like it that I'm staking el claim and pretty much branding him as mine. And what if he gets ticked that I said something to her. So I go out to smoke and try to figure out what I do. do I tell him I told her or do I hope she doesn't say anything, or do I wait until she does say soemthing and he confronts me?

best course of action, I would tell him what I did.......

a little side commentary.... this is about the point where my brain is going "oh now you've done it.... sabotage....." I figured with my luck I had completely blown it

I told him it was fine he didn't care all is good. end of story. some people are thing what's the starnge bit here... and it's that, I didn't fuck anything up. For once in my life.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-01-06 / 7:05
Renaming Saturday Strangeday