my plan today is to watch tv. Lots and lots of tv. The original plan was children's programing. A whole afternoon of kiddie shows. Unfortunately there wasn't really anything there that caught my interest.

I have found that Jim the cheerleading coach is the most annoying pudgy little son of a bitch I've ever seen. Who decided that he needed a show? That person should be fired.... or fired at, whichever would be more effective.

Went out with Papi last night, had a really good time. I think out of all the roomates he's one I have the least beef with. We went to this cool little place and had a few drinks. Just talked about stuff that is going on with us. Sometimes you need to just say things out loud to make it all make sense.

Perhaps I should change my tv watching direction to either talk shows or bad dating shows. I don't think I could take an entire day of those horrible dating shows. It's funny..... I can think of someone who would be perfect for one of those shows, but once probably wouldn't be enough for her anyhow. The attention would be too much, and I doubt you can make a life time career of dating reality tv.

In other news Joe Breadwinner is going to Honduras for a month. I'm not entirely sure how I feel about this. I think he needs the vacation. He wants to figure things out, what he wants to do with his life. I don't think he's going to figure it out while he's there. You can't force something like that. From point A in time to point B I am going to figure out the answers to all the questions I have about my life. I just don't think it works out quite that simply. Admirable idea to try to find some answers and some direction, but I don't think you can force it. I'm a little uneasy about being apart for a month also. It just seems like a long time. I have that little niggling fear in the back of my head that he'll come back and say "You know all that stuff I was thinking about.... well I decided maybe you don't fit in my life after all." The rational part of me says that won't happen, but the completely wacko irrational part says there is a month where we won't have any phone contact limited email ect. anything could happen. I don't now if I'll even bring up the subject, as to not plant the idea in his head.

I have a feeling he's going to go soon.... which means he'll miss my birthday. I guess it's not that big of a deal, it's not like I have anything fabulous planned. I'm probably not going to do anything just because there is a lot going on during that week. I'm just not very excited about it, but when am I? every year it's the same old same old..... birthdays are boring I would rather think up something cool to do for someone else's birthday than for my own. Feels lame to plan something for yourself. I don't want to have a party that's for sure. After the parties we've had for the roomates there will be no parties in my honor. Maybe I could pretend like I'm not having a birthday this year. Another year of being 25..... I see no problem there. 25 was a good year..... good friends, good roomates, better job.... the best boyfriend, I could do 25 again, and maybe once more after that. It's not that I'm afraid of getting older it's just that I'm liking right now.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-10-13 / 11:38
quailty programming