I have a rocking case of onionhair right now. The back is just sticking stright up in the air. Too cool for school.

I'm learning to just let it amuse me instead of annoy me when everyone in my general vincinity decides that they know better how to run my life. and maybe they do know better but too bad cause it's my life. Yea I've made some whopper mistakes in the past and I'll make more in the future but that doesn't make me completely brain dead.

Actual conversation with my grandmother:

me: Blah blah blah blah (unimportant stuff about my job)

grandma: well you would have to find a new job first before you quit

me: Yes I know that, I'm not an idiot, you know

grandma: well, not all the time.

Nice to know they think so highly of me. Maybe she was making a joke except with age she has completely lost all sense of humor.

Yes I think I'll be doing laundry. Only so that I'll have something to wear when I leave. I know coming home was the right thing to do to try to get myself back on track but no one told me it was going to drive me crazy.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-04-28 / 11:40 a.m.
Short Drive