so we finally broke up. it's been coming for awhile. I'm kind of relieved really. hopefully we can still at least try to be friends (whoa foriegn territory there) but if not it's ok.

there are so many thing s I could say about it all but I won't better to just bite my tongue and leave it be.

I don't fully understand my new ability to actually hold my tongue when so often in my life speaking my mind has gotten the better of me. new found maturity *blah*

even though I know it's for the best and that we don't want to be together and that we don't even get along it still stings a little. *shrug*

I think it really was over a week ago anyway..... maybe even before that. we've really just been going through the motions of late..... entirely too lazy to break it off until the other did something to break the camel's back per say. we've known for a long time that we weren't right for each other in the least, it was just easier to pretend like everything was alright.

another failed relationship to add to my book..... I need to take some time off before I have a novel.

I'm thinking maybe it's just time to be single and alone for awhile at least until I find what I really want because he was never it and we both knew it. seeing Eric again just reminded me how far from what I was looking for he was. nice enough guy just not the one for me.

with all the changes going on around here I probably wouldn't have had time for the poor guy as it might be.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-05-06 / 5:26
single.......again