my evening by the numbers......

number of miles driven round trip: apprx. 200

number of guys hanging out car windows yelling at me: 2

number of people I really don't like that I saw there: 7

number of people there I saw that I do like: 3 (and one of them I had brought with me but I did see her there)

number of drinks consumed: 1

number of songs I recognized: 3

number of times Jen assured me she had my back: 3

weight of tension in the room: 3000lbs

number of times Jymm told the "when I go to Vegas I make lots of money then I get drunk black out and lose the money story": 3

number of times Jymm pulled the cop out "you're my friend she's my friend": 4

number of catty remarks to leave my mouth: 1 billion

number of known psychos in attendance: 2

number of referrences to my car being stolen: 3

number of ties I wondered why I went: 1 trillion

number of "oh my good what is she doing here?" looks shot in my direction: 4

number of seconds elasped after the band finished before we were out the door: 5

an actual semi description of what happened last night....

long drive, very akward run in with Jymm.... I don't know about that. he was so uncomfortable I was there. oh well. he'll find out soon enough that when she's around it's hard to be his friend.

it was cool to observe them all from a distance. I wondered why I was ever involved with these people, and I'm so glad I took the friends I have from it and got rid of the rest. pathetic clawing losers despertae to be "in" on something. I'm ashamed I was ever one of them. ugh.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-27 / 9:31
strictly the facts m'aam