I can not even begin to explain the suckage that was Friday. Oh wait I can.... it began a little like this.

"Oh fuck, I'm locked in the garage...... in my pajamas...... with no shoes on...... and I have to leave for work in a half an hour."

Like I said this was the BEGINNING of suckage.

The second part of suckage would be me having to break into the house where I was housesitting by climbing through the needlessly high bathroom window and then having to clean up all the stuff I knocked off the wall, while slding down it to the safety of the bathroom floor.

Suckage, the third overture..... my favorite black work pants, after months of nursing the zipper along, well it finally gave up the ghost and completely split apart never to make that satisfying "thppppt" sound again. So that meant wearing a skirt and oh I forgot my razor... not that I would have time to shave anyhow since it took me 20 minutes to break into the house. So stubbly I went.

Suckage, sukage and more suckage. I think I got every call at work. I felt like I was the only one there. I got every psycho wanting impossible things and 7 hours into a 9 hour shift I finally got lunch. Which was then interrupted half way through because no one else was willing to deal with a certain problem.

and the last bit of suckage is just because I'm spoiled by my normal commute, but really almost 2 hours in traffic was a bit excessive. Normally that particular drive is an hour max...... but not on the day of extreme suck..... "2 hour commute for The Pie!" says day of much suckiness.

well, fuck you day of much suckiness, fuck you very much.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-06-26 / 8:50
a story of suck, in many parts