I need to break the nap habit.

as much as I love the naps they are totally and completely screwing me up.

I come home and sleep for 2 hours after work and then I can't sleep and at night.

and it's not like I'm Mary, ray of sunshine at work anyway..... no sleep at night makes it all no better.

former co worker brought in her new baby today. It's weird. She's my age, she has three children. we seem personality wise to be about 10 years apart. Maybe it's because I roll around, bath in even, my immature spazziness. I enjoy silliness to an amazing degree. I have this odd thing I do at work, basically anything that I find that is funny or weird I must wear it on my head. Just to make an ass of myself, because I like that sort of thing...... I don't know I just can't imagine her running around wearing a cardboard box for a hat.....

she hasn't had it easy at all. her husband is a do nothing loser who hasn't worked in years so I can understand how that can age a person but I swear even if I settle down someday have a kid (*gasp*) I never want to be that kind of old. My mom was never that kind of old, she had it tough but it just never affected her that way. I can remember being in high school playing some game with my mom, our family friend, and a friend of mine called Ride 'em Buckaroo...... a preschooler game where you have to catapult little plastic cowboys onto a moving rodeo bull...... only we all found it much more amusing to try to make the cowboys hang from our noses, ears, and to squish the little lassos in our eyes like glasses.

naw I shouldn't worry, genetics say I'll never be that kind of old.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-09-24 / 6:27
that kind of old