This low carb stuff is making me crazy. I'm hungry all the time because I must be burning off the protein like a mad woman.

Carrots are not meant to be snacks.

And don't know know if I even see a difference anyhow. I'm giving it a couple more weeks and if my work clothes don't button with ease then I'm giving up.

I have so many things to do today. Wash my car being first on the menu. I was hoping it would be sunny so I could try to maintain my Hawaii tan but the weather is not helping me out. I'm crossing my fingers that the clouds burn off by noon.

I came back form housesitting adventure to find the house a pig sty so I spent my Sunday cleaning it, mostly because no one else will. The Mellow one swears she cleaned while I was gone, well it wasn't anything that I could really tell but I would hate to see what it had looked like if she hadn't. Sometimes I feel like I'm a housewife only I have two wives and a husband, plus a job.

I've been in a funk for a couple of days mostly because boys are stupid. The Trucker is being... well he's being himself and went he starts acting like this I just don't want to deal with it so I'm washing my hands of him. If he comes around he comes around. Hopefully if that times comes I'll remember this and blow him off. but as Becky said "He's damn hot." So it miht not be so easy.

and then there is hot tattoo boy who is right up my alley but he just wants to get in my pants and I admire his honesty but not interested if that's all he's after.

so I think I'm just gonna bench myself for awhile.

I've had a lot to think about over my vacation and then lonely housesitting. I'm not sure I reached any groundbreaking conclusions, I never do. I've been walking around with JB on my back for this year and I'm done with that. Funny how it takes that last go around before I go "Oh this is why it would never ever have worked." And for the first time I'm totally ok with him not being a part of my life ever again. That and I'm imposing a ban on myself.... no more dating musicians, they're just too much work. No more dating weak guys, let other people marry the weak guys cause it won't be me. Overly selfish, no. Overly self contained, no. Just not going to date those types anymore. Not sure where that leaves me. If it's alone that's cool, because it's not like I've had a boyfriend lately anyhow so what's the difference.

well well I feel all empowered. ok a little empowered.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-06-29 / 9:32
not looking for Mr. Right, or even Mr. Right Now