well mildly irritated in that shouldn't be irritated way. Sort of had plans with the Potential, because it's my only free day off this week, but no.... he had to change plans and wanted to have lunch in like 30 minutes. I just freaking woke up..... I never would have made it in time I haven't showered or done anything yet. When suggested that he come and pick me up so we could have a qucik lunch so he's not late for what he has to do, he vetoed. So whatever...... (the use of the word whatever signaling a measure of upset, just in case there are some guys out there that have not come to the conclusion that when their girl says "whatever" things are not good.)

so I'm irritated...... it's not a big deal. I'm just mildly bent because I hate being cancelled on. He has a pretty valid excuse, but I just don't like that brushed off feeling.

so there is no way I'm going to sit at home that's for damn sure. I'm going to have to find something else to do. and try to stay out of trouble, very important to stay out of trouble......

I'm not entirely sure how to handle this little snag of being blown off because if this is going to become a common occurance I think I should just nip this in the bud. not that I don't like him because I do but I'm pretty miffed over this development..... I'm more than likely making something ut of nothing. It's not some comment on my importance or anything like that and he made an effort to make other plans..... it just made me not feel very good.

So I'll call D and we'll do something or I'll go out and do something and I'll be ok....

I should learn to deal better with not getting my way..... or better yet someone should hint to the Potential that bribery works wonders.... a couple of flowers go a long way to improving a girl's mood.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-07-13 / 12:31
pouting.....