sometimes words fail me completely. Everything rushes to the front of my brain into some jumbled car wreck of adjectives, nouns, and verbs.

I'm totally confused at this point about a whole lot and I don't have the guts to figure it out.

The funny thing is what I'm confused about probably doesn't pertain to me at all.

the only thing more confusing about my words are other people's words. it could go so many ways.

I know how I feel, what I think, it's everyone else that is a giant question mark. Something so cut and dried and it's all as clear as mud. It's all about intention and inflection. I have neither of those anywhere near my grasp.

For once I have no desire to speak what's really on my mind. For fear of overexposure.

I'm not a betting girl, because I usually feel like the cards are stacked against me.

I either finally beat the house or I'm so in debt that I'll be buried in the desert.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-02 / 9:32
playing my cards close