so we have this piped in music at work. It's the same at every store and the same as the mall.

Only a couple of days ago I guess someone changed the station... to something way better than what we had before. Some of us have noticed the change and don't really want to tell anyone because they'll change it back. The old music was pretty boring... down right awful actually. Some of those songs I've been listening to since 1998 when I started with the company the first time. The old station is what prompted the great "Are you with me Dr. Wu?" mystery. Basically after listening to this song a few times we had a hard time believing it was a real song... great lyrics like "Are you crazy, are you high, or just an ordinary guy....." I was prompted to look up would could have written this little gem. Steeley Dan. Go figure.

Anyhow, I was really excited because this morning on this new channel I heard Semisonic "All About Chemistry", Better Than Ezra "I Do" and *gasp* John Mayer "Not Myself" (Though the best was when "Tainted Love" came on and there was cheering... half the salon and everyone working in the area I was working in came out and started dancing in the aisles..... the store wasn't open so it wasn't quite as Empire Records as it sounds.)

I suppose it's a good thing to get excitement out of the small things in life... it really made my day better. OK so my day still sucked, but it sucked just that little bit less.

I was suppose to go do stuff today after work but I just couldn't.

too tired, too sick, too frustrated, too apathetic to do anything besides crawl into bed for something like 4 hours and sleep like the dead.

work related confrontations seem to be getting more and more frequent. I'm doing my best to just bite my tongue and move on but it's hard when no matter what you do your screwed. I can't win. It feels like I'm always wrong and I'm always in trouble. I know you can't please everyone all the time but basically there is always someone who is unhappy with what I've done and thinks I should be doing something else. But honestly I only have two hands and I can only do so much in a day. side note: there is a new guy at work that gives me the creeps..... and I finally figured out why. He looks like Jeffery Dahmer..... lovely.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-10-17 / 6:05
There is no dancing in Music Town