so my roomates and a friend of mine came to a strange conclusion the other night.....

before we all knew each other we used to go to the same club....

and we all knew one person that none of us know now.

we don't really know what happened to this guy and I only met him once but it was funny because someone mentioned his name and everyone went crazy. It's a small small world because we didn't even live anywhere near each other at the time (this was 5 or 6 years ago)

things like this seem to happen to me all the time.

work was fairly ok today. travel day which meant I got to sleep in..... though I still am in dire need of a nap.

I also figured out that I am fairly obsessed with driving by myself. I do my best thinking in my car, or at least feel really good when I'm alone in my car singing at the top of my lungs. Things seem to slow down into movie quality then..... I can't explain it. This is why I need to go on a road trip... so I can have a full vacation of just driving alone. There are times when I wish that there was someone who got that feeling like I do. It's almost a feeling of complete control. I smile when I drive and sometimes wish I could just keep driving forever. Not really running away from my life but it's easy to think that there is nothing wrong in the world when I'm in my car, the sun is shining, the music is playing, and I could go anywhere and be anyone. Californians have strange relationships with their cars. Myself included.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-10-09 / 3:20
put it in fifth and don't look back