So I had a strange Christmas Eve moment this morning. I was at D's house. D and her brother were sitting on the porch, her soon to be brother in law is smoking a ham on the BBQ smoker thing. I'm sitting in a lawn chair smoking with the dog on my lap, it's getting down right hot outside sitting in the sunshine. and what do we hear? The ice cream man. Yup here comes the ice cream truck down the street and instead okf playing soem classic kids songs in it's tinkling music, no it's playing "Home on the Range." So D's brother in law and I start singing it and believe it or don't Diana doesn't know "Home on the Range" I so didn't think that was possible that someone could live her and not know "Home on the Range."

The party last night was a bust, not really even worth mentioning. with the exception of Vince's roomate's Kung Fu suit he got in Japan.... that was the highlight of the whole thing. well that and the food.

I've vaccumed I cleaned and now I'm thinking it's all about a nice nap.... oh and maybe a snack.....

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-12-24 / 2:53
Home of the Range