well if I wasn't the most popular girl in school last night.

it felt rather nice actually. Not only did I get the comment about blowing someone away (see last entry) but then I was being teased that I'm major crush gal these days. (I don't think that is entirely true but hey if someone wants to tell me that I'm not going to argue.) But also I was told that someone reads this little piece of boring drivel quite often, someone I figured didn't even remember talking to me in the first place.

so I'm thinking of conducting an experiment. I read my horoscope on Thursday, which I don't normally do. and some of it actually sorta came true. So I'm thinking that I might start reading it everyday and then analyzing just how much of it comes true. Not entirely scientific because horoscopes are so vauge that you could pretty much interpret them any way you would like, but a fun little something none the less. I just can't decide which would be better. To read it in the morning and then see through the day what happenes or read it at the end of the day and look back. Either course of action has it's flaws. reading it in the morning I could spend my day trying to find things that will fit what it said and reading it at night leaves my interpretation to be construed in such a way that fits what happened that day. Oh well.

First off I need to find a good place to get my horoscope every day.

For now I'll just use the Yahoo! one, though they have too many catagories to choose from.....

anyhow it has the general, love, career and health.... so here we go starting with yesterday in 20/20 hindsight.

General: Today is a fantastic day for you, dear Sagittarius. You should enjoy a good mood and friendly and positive experiences with others. There is most likely a slow moving transforming energy moving through your life right now which is suddenly being touched off by your emotional state of mind. You will find that there is a great deal of fire and passion fueling your heart, so be generous with your kind spirit and follow through with your promises. Hmm, ok possibly a slow moving transforming energy cause things are happening. I can't think of any promises I've made that I need to be struggling to keep. Not really feeling all that firey and passionate. Matter of fact lackidasical is much more like it. so 3/5. not too bad I suppose as far as being correct goes.

Love: A deep emotional bonding with the person of your choice is likely to form. The relationship may begin with a rather profound conversation that nevertheless has very practical implications. It may then continue when you both decide that the discussion needs to be taken further, which would be better done somewhere far more comfortable, perhaps after a spot of dinner. Sometimes love takes you by surprise. Yea, ok so that totally didn't happen. Well I am going to dinner tonight but this person is NOT the person of my choice and I didn't see any deep emotional bonding going on with them either. so I give this a 1/5 on the accuracy scale.

Career: You're able to take advantage of new opportunities on Monday and Tuesday. It's like you're in the path of oncoming abundance! A supervisor may be insistent and demanding on Wednesday or Thursday. Don't ignore the irksome details, and approach each step with effort and focus, if not total enthusiasm. Expect justice and fairness on Friday or Saturday, and state your case with as much sincerity and understanding as you can muster. Your clarity of thought and your articulate presentation chock up a lot of Brownie points. You do your best thinking in solitude on Sunday. All the questions you may have had throughout the week can get answered satisfactorily simply by tuning in to your subconscious and allowing your priorities to realign themselves. I should make note that career is for the whole week of the 25th. Weds was rather demanding, so point for that. In the path of abundance. Hmmm well I don't know, but so far my job hunting hasn't panned out. It's not Sunday yet so I don't know if I have all the answers or not. I don't like this week long thing it kind of sucks.... fairly accurate though about the general feeling towards work and what not this week.... with job hunting and moving news... so I would say a 4/5... next time I only do this one on Sundays.

Health: With the challenging transits lately it would be wise to stay relaxed and let your feelings move you. So often we let our minds do the driving, and that's not the best thing much of the time! Your feelings are what's real and true. In order to stay open to your emotions, exercise a great deal (it will help you relax and sleep better, too) and drink plenty of water. With dedication to your physical self, you'll flourish! HA! HA! HA! if I let myself be guided by emotions people would die, buildings would burn and the world would be a very very scary place 0/5

I have a feeling this little experiment may get old real fast......

oh well I'll put it at the bottom of the page and possibly re work some stuff so it doesn't have to be looked at unless someone is actually interested.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-30 / 10:25
my new experiment