I somehow made it through last week. I'm not sure how but I did.

I got trapped in an elevator (Thursday)

I accidentally scratched the paint off my boyfriend's car (Saturday)

I was mildly stalked by a co worker for half of an afternoon (Saturday)

I was late to work (a whole bunch of times)

Accidentally attacked myself with scissors, causing the need for a hefty bandaid (Monday)

Was screamed at by strangers for things that were not my fault (Trying to think of a day that didn't happen.)

On the upside I got a raise. Nothing near what I'm worth but hey it's a start.

I can not even begin to describe the warm fuzzy wonderful-ness that is my boyfriend. I just can't, not enough words in the dictionary.

There are a million things to do for this Halloween party we're throwing. My brain boggles at it all. I've never actually thrown a party myself so luckily I have D to help me out. I think it's going to be a freaking blast. I'm excited.

And then the next week Joe Breadwinner and I will be making the trek to Hollyweird.... some band is playing and he got us on the guest list, resourceful boy that he is.

I'll be so excited when the album he's doing with his friend the Bulgarian Babe Magnet (The babes are Bulgarian, not the Magnet) I knew my boyfriend was pretty smart and talented guy, but listening to this stuff he's been working on with the Magnet, I'm super impressed. I'm even learning a few things. I push buttons, but mostly I just go pick up beer and tacos..... the stop and go taco girl. It's so much fun and interesting, I mean all the things he can do with programs he has and how he can change a song or just fix one tiny part and record over it. Maybe I'm going all geeker there but it's really cool.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-10-21 / 11:27
The week that wouldn't end