went to Dave's last night to watch the Buffy finale. it was cool to be able to spend some time with him since I don't see him as often as I used to.

it seems like everytime I think I'll have a free moment to get simple little errands done, something always happens. so those I owe mail type things to, sorry, tomorrow I swear I'm going to the post office tomorrow. not blowing you off just haven't had a spare moment.

I am an incredibly glad that this falls as a three day weekend because I have so many things to get done, I've been trying to get out of work early every day this week and never quite manage it. I get the ok and some huge problem crops up and then I have stay. I'm starting to think these people who are managers, who have had the same job for 20 some odd years, comepletely forget how to do their job when they go home at night and when they come in the next morning it's like starting on their first day all over again. the whole concept of organzation seems to foriegn and scary thing to these people.

On the upside I spent the first 4 hours of my day blowing up balloons, wait there is no upside to that, because if you've ever blown up 400 balloons you would know your fingers are raw by then end from tying them. luckily I don't have to physically blow them up. random fact, when you pile 400 balloons into my boss's office you can almost fill the room to the ceiling.......

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-05-22 / 6:41
400 balloons