I didn't set an alarm last night, because I'm off of work today so there was no point. usually if I don't set the alaram I get up earlier than if I do set the alarm and have no reason to get up. Not today. I must have needed some serious crash time because I slept in late.

The cat finally has a name..... I can live with it but it's not the one I chose. I wanted to name it Dela, after.... well, Dela. Mellow roomate protested. They wanted to name it bitch last night and I said no. So I think we settled on Trick. Then again maybe the cat still has no name.

this cat needs toys before one of us kills it for chewing on cords and what not.

and in other news, I always do this. That's right it's the second thought..... the over thinking coming into play. I don't even know if he's going to call but I started thinking about the Turtle, and how we are so completely different. He is so the guy that I sit and make fun of and roll my eyes at normally. He was the guy with the stupid friends that I couldn't stand in college. The party hearty tanned beach people that my little angsty self couldn't contain my lack of enthusiam for them. It made me rather unpopular. I'm not going to say he's different. Because I honestly don't know if he is or not. I just don't know him that well. But he seemed nice. Even borderline sweet..... and he was either really good at being slick or he was actually sincere because it didn't seem like a line.

and he made me laugh. and anyone who knows me can tell you if they make me laugh they have a pretty good shot.

Now, the other part of the equation. Tardy. Do I feel slightly guilty that I kissed someone else? Just a little. Not a whole lot though. We're so open ended no real anything going on I don't feel all that guilty. But just a little. I know as soon as I shrug it off there he'll be again. The boy is a little like a case of herpes he just keeps coming back.

But I like Turtle in a complete case of opposites attract.... he makes my tummy do funny stuff.

not that I don't like Trady and there wasn't a time that he made my tummy do funny stuff, but we've been through so much. I've been through so much with him, sometimes he just makes me tired.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-04-15 / 1:08
trick, turtle ,and tardy