I think I blew it, I possibly may have said the completely wrong thing. Because you see, my inbox is empty.

Jay tells me that my problem is I might know what I want but I'm paranoid. Oh yea and then there is that overthinking thing. It's not that I want things to be perfect because that's not possible. perfection is overrated anyway. NO really it is, just think of all the cool things that would have never happened if everyone was perfect all the time, some of the greatest things came out of mistakes... hey I bet some of you all were mistakes and you think you're pretty great. So there.

So, do I know what I want? Not really. But so far I like Jason and he makes me squishy, and that's good. He also terrifies the hell out of me. I could walk away now, I told Sara I thought about it, before anything happens. But I'm one of those people, I'm too curious for my own good. That and things rarely ever sound like a "bad idea" to me.

Hopefully there will be email when I get home from work, from someone, from anyone, just so my box doesn't look so damn lonely. So I'm not reminded how inboxes sometimes reflect their owners.

"And I should have known,

with a boy like you

your middle name is always,

I'd always want you..... yea."

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-04-27 / 7:18 a.m.
inbox pet